I’ll Know the Truth When I Die

Bismillah

Journal Entry: June 26th, 2014

I’m not sure where this journey will take me or if people will understand or care. I’m pretty sure they won’t, but that’s not important. I need to remind myself that even though the performance is in this world, the dunya, the only One who will See it is Allah subhanahu wa ta’ala. This is for Him or should not be at all. So, if no one notices or cares or understands, I have to remember that He does.

I also have to remember that I can’t be expected to know or understand the Unseen world. InshaAllah He ta’ala will grant me insight and develop my heart vision for the purpose of my quest, but only He knows if He will do that. I don’t have to know or understand what I encounter. My job is only to trust Him, love him and obey Him, and to do it all for Him, insha’Allah. In His religion, the deen of Islam, the road map and compass is there. I just have to find the words and learn their meaning. It’s all there. If I get lost, it’s my own fault.

My last journey saw me groping blindly across a yawning abyss guided only by my heart, because truly my mind was utterly lost. Like that scene in Indiana Jones where they have to have faith to cross the crevasse, that’s what I need to do. I actually saw it in a dream last night. I need faith, sound sacred knowledge and strict adherence to His guidance, insha’Allah. And I need to take the first step, even though I can’t see the bridge.

It’s not important whether this story is unfolding in a real world or in just my imagination. I won’t know the Truth of it until I die and the veil is lifted from my heart. It doesn’t matter; what matters is my intention, and my intention is to travel into the Unseen World to battle the demons causing Chaos in my world, and I’m doing it for the sake of Allah subhanahu wa ta’ala, for His pleasure and love. I’m doing it to protect the people caught in the path of the Beast, both those who think they can ride the shayateen and those caught in its path.

No one will notice or care, but I’ll be here, quietly doing my own thing, as usual. Alhamdulilah,

Please pray for me.

Sincerely,

Octa

About j. Maryam Mathieu

Heartist, poet, abolitionist, sacred migrant on hijrah from the hegemon // permaculture & alternative urban economy design // inner traveler on the Way of Love // Blogging my own personal hijrah to freedom from the oppressive world system, sharing insights and knowledge I learn along the way with the hope that I inspire and encourage others to begin their own personal hijrah to freedom, God-willing; NYU MSc. Global Affairs - International Political Economy, Transnational Organized Crime, and Human Trafficking; semi-hermit.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment